# **CHIPPENHAM & DISTRICT WHEELERS**



Event promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations.

#### 10 MILE OPEN TIME TRIAL – COURSE U41 Sunday 2 October 2022. Time of start – 08:00 hours

## **EVENT OFFICIALS**

Event Secretary Paul Winchcombe 4 Farmhouse Court Melksham SN12 6FG 07792 372309 (mobile)

Chippenham & District Wheelers

Timekeepers	
Start: Mr R Hutchinson	Bristol South CC
Finish: Mrs S Andrews	Chippenham & District Wheelers

Officials

Start: Ms E Angove	Chippenham & District Wheelers
Finish: Mr M Edwards	Chippenham & District Wheelers

## **DETAILS OF PRIZEWINNERS**

## Overall

1st Place	£15.00	Josh Newbould	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club
2nd Place	Also Winner Vets	Paul Jones	Primera – Teamjobs
3rd Place	£10.00		
JIUTIACC	On one prize principle	Ben Jones	Portishead Cycling Club
Women			
1st Place	£15.00	Laura Pittard	Brother UK Team OnForm
2nd Place	£10.00	Liffey Daniels	360VRT
Vets			
1st Placed Vet	£15.00	Paul Jones	Primera – Teamjobs
2nd Placed Vet	£10.00	Niel Dunnage	PDQ Cycle Coaching
<b>Road Bike</b>			
1st Place	£15.00	Karl Norris	360VRT

Winners will be contacted to see if they prefer a cheque or a PayPal Payment (be patient).

# A NOTE FROM THE EVENT SECRETARY

As always a huge thanks to my club helpers and officials. Today we had: Paul Freegard – opening the HQ for you Stuart Anderson – observing the left turn Steve Ayres – observing the first RAB and taking traffic counts Jeremy Tyzack – observing the third RAB and checking riders completed whole course Mike Gibbons – finish calling and traffic count And of course to the timekeepers and officials above.

Also of course thanks to the Bradstone Sports Pavilion for the use of their building and car parking which makes running the event so much easier.

So having seen the morning forecast of 80% chance of rain (and lots of it) I got up with trepidation to find it raining at home. On getting north of the M4 the rain turned to drizzle and at Malmesbury the roads were drying. Amazingly I got to lay out the course in the dry and the riders got to race in sunshine with no wind. It could have been described as a warm morning. The traffic counts show the value of the early start with even the 0900 hrs counts not getting above 250 units.

Josh Newbould obviously likes the course as having won in April this year he won again today. The results are slightly complicated as I am giving all road bike riders their own position, whether in the road bike event or not, but of course for CTT results riders will be in the categories they entered.

And the Women's record was broken by Laura Pittard with her 23:47.

Course Record:

2	02	21

Men	Max Stedman	HuntBikeWheels.com	00:20:25
Women	Jo Buckland	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Racing	00:23:58

#### **ORDER OF FINISH**

	Tandem			
Posn	Rider	Club	Cat	Time
1	Chris Ward	Ward WheelZ	0	00:25:43
	Gillian Thorne	Ward WheelZ	0	00:25:43
	Road Bike Riders			
Posn	Rider	Club	Cat	Time
1	Karl Norris	360VRT	V5	00:23:09
2	Chris Leng	Velo Club Walcot	V5	00:25:08
3	Gordon Scott	CC Weymouth	V6	00:27:45
4	Nathan Monk	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V4	00:28:46
5	Mary-Jane Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	Women	00:32:42
	Jon Richardson	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V4	DNF
	Lui Pollastrone	Bristol Road Club	Senior	DNS
	Tom Wall	Bristol Road Club	Senior	DNS
	Jack Samways <b>Women</b>	Watford Velo Sport	Senior	DNS
Posn	Rider	Club	Cat	Time
FUSII	Laura Pittard	Brother Uk - Team OnForm	Women	00:23:47
	Liffey Daniels	360VRT	Women	00:25:53
	Emma Dickson	360VRT	Women	00:20:00
	Mary-Jane Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	Women	00:32:42
	Arja Scarsbrook	Team Echelon	Women	DNS(A)
	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	Women	DNS(A)
	Solo - All Riders Both Event			2110() ()
Posn	Rider	Club	Cat	Time
1	Josh Newbould	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Senior	00:20:56
2	Paul Jones	Primera-Teamjobs	V5	00:21:27
3	Ben Jones	Portishead Cycling Club	Senior	00:21:37
4	Theo Anderson	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Jnr	00:21:52
5	Alex Hodgkinson	Ilkeston Cycle Club	Senior	00:22:23
6	Niel Dunnage	PDQ Cycle Coaching	V5	00:22:26
7	Jordan Wintle	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	V4	00:22:41
8	Michael Parker	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	V5	00:22:47
9	Alex Coles	Evolution Racing Academy	Jnr	00:22:58
10	Karl Norris	360VRT	V5	00:23:09
11	Mark Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	00:23:34
12	Laura Pittard	Brother Uk - Team OnForm	Women	00:23:47
13	Tim Radley	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V4	00:23:58
14	David English	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V4	00:24:02
15	Vincent Douglas	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V5	00:24:10
16	Matthew Hill	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V4 Saniar	00:24:15
17	Nathan Buck	360VRT	Senior V6	00:24:25
18 19	Mike Anderson Trevor Hodges	CC Moncontour Stroud Valley Velos	V6 V5	00:24:36 00:24:36
20	Chris Leng	Velo Club Walcot	V5 V5	00:24:30
20 21	Peter Iffland	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V5 V5	00:25:08
21	Andrew Simpkins	Team Echelon	V5 V6	00:25:25
23	Chris Ward	Ward WheelZ	Tandem	00:25:43
23	Gillian Thorne	Ward WheelZ	Tandem	00:25:43
25	Liffey Daniels	360VRT	Women	00:25:53
26	Gordon Scott	CC Weymouth	V6	00:27:45
27	Nathan Monk	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V4	00:28:46
28	Bob Symons	PDQ Cycle Coaching	V6	00:29:59
29	Emma Dickson	360VRT	Women	00:30:04
30	Mary-Jane Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	Women	00:32:42
	Jon Richardson	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V4	DNF
	Neil Druce	Didcot Phoenix CC	V4 V5	DNF DNS(A)
	Matt Boulton	Swindon Wheelers	V3 V4	DNS(A)
	Arja Scarsbrook	Team Echelon	Women	DNS(A)
	, <del>-</del>			

Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	Women	DNS(A)
Andrew Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club	V4	DNS(A)
Daniel Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	DNS(A)
Lui Pollastrone	Bristol Road Club	Senior	DNS
Tom Wall	Bristol Road Club	Senior	DNS
Jack Samways	Watford Velo Sport	Senior	DNS
Mike Logue	ZeroBC Race Team	V5	DNS
Darren Wrintmore	Westbury Wheelers	V5	DNS
Steven Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	V6	DNS
Rob Powell	Abergavenny RC	V4	DNS
Justin Di Tommaso	Gloucester City Cycling Club	V5	DNS